orange border


The Research Advisory Committee to the Board of Directors is comprised of external experts that advise on the Institute’s Research Agenda.

Members (Pictured left to right)



Jon Christianson, PhD

James A. Hamilton Chair in Health Management, University of Minnesota / School of Public Health / Health Policy and Management
Senior Research Fellow, Medica Research Institute

Timothy Sielaff, MD, PhD, FACS

Chief Medical Officer, Senior Vice President, Allina Health

Marc Martel, MD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Emergency Medicine, University of Minnesota Medical School
Physician-Emergency Medicine, Hennepin County Medical Center

Kristina Bloomquist

Executive Director, Medica Research Institute

Sharon Long, PhD

Senior Research Fellow, Urban Institute / Health Policy Center
Affiliate Scholar, Medica Research Institute

Neeraj Sood, PhD

Vice Dean for Research, University of Southern California / Sol Price School of Public Policy
Director of Research, University of Southern California / Schaeffer Center for Health Policy and Economics
Professor, University of Southern California / Sol Price School of Public Policy

Eugene C. Rich, MD, FACP

Senior Fellow & Director, Center on Health Care Effectiveness, Mathematica Policy Research (Washington DC)

Robert Greenlee, PhD, MPH

Senior Research Scientist, Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Population Health, Marshfield Clinic Research Institute

Guy David, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Health Care Management, Wharton School and the Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
Director of the Doctoral Program in Health Care Management and Economics,
Research Associate at the National Bureau of Economic Research,
Director of Education at the Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics, University of Pennsylvania
Affiliate Scholar, Medica Research Institute